People, Place, and Time

Telling my family's stories

Ellen Hoy and some of her children

Sharp_hoy_family

Here’s Ellen (Hoy) Sharp, the half-sister of my great-great-great-grandmother Mary Ann (Boyd) Sharp, and her children. Ellen was born in February of 1853 in Illinois, the daughter of Lawrence Hoy and Lucinda O’Neill. She married Richard Sharp on January 9, 1871 and they had (on my count) 13 children. Some of them are listed in this picture.

Lucinda O’Neill had been married previously, to William Boyd. He died in 1844, but they had two children (at least) before that. One was Mary Ann Boyd, born on Feburary 9, 1845. Mary Ann married twice, the second time being my great-great-great-grandfather Andrew Sharp. So this Ellen Hoy is Mary Ann’s half-sister.

About Hattifattener

Age: 37 Lives: All over the place. Education: PhD, linguistics, UBC.

3 comments on “Ellen Hoy and some of her children

  1. beckywindmeier
    April 3, 2012

    I have received a couple cryptic emails from you. Would you contact me again, please? I’d love to make the connection.

  2. beckywindmeier
    April 3, 2012

    BTW, Ellen Hoy is my great, great, great grandmother –

    • Mr. Môniyâw
      September 10, 2014

      Oh that’s neat! Do you have any information or pictures that I don’t have? I’d be glad to share any info I have with you.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 17, 2011 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , .
