People, Place, and Time

Telling my family's stories

A plea for pictures

If you have any pictures of anybody in the families I talk about here, PLEASE send them to me. I will post them, and then somebody else who is looking for information on this family can find them. I also archive them carefully, and hand them out to anybody who wants them. If you spread your pictures around, they may outlive the house fire, basement flood, estate sale, or spring cleaning that inevitably destroys them. Whatever you do, don’t let them end up unlabelled at an antique store for a quarter a piece.

I’m particularly anxious for pictures from the Ritenour, Sharp, Moorehead, Wettengel, etc. Some of the family, I’ve never seen a picture of – and I’m sure some exist.

About Hattifattener

Age: 37 Lives: All over the place. Education: PhD, linguistics, UBC.

4 comments on “A plea for pictures

  1. Becky Windmeier
    January 31, 2012

    Ellen Hoy Sharp is my great, great, great grandmother. Contact me!

  2. verafides
    February 17, 2012

    Neat! Thanks for writing! I’d love to talk – but how do I contact you? 🙂 You left no contact information that I can find!

  3. Becky Windmeier
    February 18, 2012

    You can email me or call my cell 630.546.1005

  4. verafides
    March 30, 2012

    Oh okay! I will definitely do that! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 11, 2011 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , .
